Poster & Essay Contest

     1st Place Winner Elizabeth Dobbins

   2nd Place Winner Ella Grandjean

   3rd Place Winner Tanner James




Front Row Essay Winner Annabella Sione, Poster Winners Tanner James Ella Grandjean, and Elizabeth Dobbins.

Back Row: Directors James Wahrmund, Guenther Ottmers, Patrick Kunz, Cade Bonn, and Neal Eckert.

Conservation Rancher Award Presented to Gerald and Alicia Frantzen.

Pioneer Award Presented to Jim Faught.


The Gillespie County Soil and Water Conservation District would like to Thank The Lions Club for hosting our Banquet.  We would also like to Thank Security State Bank for donating cash awards to the Poster and Essay Winners.